Michele Henderson – Mwen Inmé’w




Michele Henderson Releases 2004 Album

Dominica Songstress Michele Henderson officially released her fourth album entitled Mwen Inmé’w at a Press Conference at the Jazz Walk Club in Roseau on October 18, 2004. This album is a collection of eleven works done over the last year.

The listener is treated to a creative and pleasing fusion of Creole styles and rhythms, jazz, R&B, and Hip-Hop on this project. Mwen Inme’w boasts a tribute to one of Dominica’s well-known artists, Gordon Henderson of Exile One, appropriately titled Hommage (Track 6)Hommage is a medley of two of Gordon’s popular compositions and is the only cover version on the album; all other songs on the album were written by Michele with one other exception, Chante Ansamn (Track 8) co-written by Jean Luc Guanel. Mwen Inme’w also features former WCK front man Skinny Banton collaborating on Track 10 Bring it On.

1. Sauvé
2. Mwen Aimè ou
3. Pas Besoin
4. Dinworrah
5. Pou Yo dance
6. Hommage
7. Rose Street
8. Chante Ansanm
9. 2 the Limit
10. Bring it On
11. Waiting

US $22.00 (EC $60.00)
Includes shipping to US, Canada, UK, Europe.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Michele Henderson – Mwen Inmé’w”